July 16, 1926

Fri., 16  Another good hay day & farmers busy. Work on my lunch cloth. Tute Chadwick does come somewhat toward 11 o’clock, stays to dinner & until I start for home. We have a visit about old times. Jeanette gets a nice dinner. Ben & I start for Burlington where we find Tuttle taking a treatment at Dr. London’s. He has a beautiful home & many trophies of his hunting trips. He gives me a slight examination & I am to go next Tuesday for a treatment. Ben goes back to St. Albans & is to go to Boston to-night on Frigidair business. Tuttle & I pick up Grace at the Palmer Store on our way home. I have had a wonderful week.

This entry was posted in 1926 Ella's diary, Benjamin Fisher, DIARIES, Frank Tuttle, From the H. Sheldon Museum, Grace Fisher, Jeanette Fairfield Fisher, PEOPLE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

