March 10, 1932

Thurs., 10   Morning devotions. Snow in the morning. Grace goes to Burlington on the bus in the morning. Tuttle & I go after dinner & pick up Henrietta on the corner. They leave me at the Fleming Museum where the Writers League are meeting. Miss Bosworth & Miss Dana take charge of me while Henrietta goes with Mr. Tuttle to a movie and the 10¢ store. I attend the afternooon session of the Writers League, see a mocking bird, not so nice as my live one at home. We start for home at 5 o’clock. Henrietta comes with us. Karl & Warner come to lunch. Grace come (sic) with the Langdons after the evening session.

This entry was posted in 1932 Ella, DIARIES, Frank Tuttle, From the H. Sheldon Museum, Grace Fisher, Henrietta Fisher Field, Karl Field, PEOPLE, Warner Field and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.